top of page

Our Purpose

To promote optimal oral and general health in our communities and to advance the Art and Science of Dentistry while encouraging the highest standard of ethical practice.We are the  local component society of the American Dental Association and the Indiana Dental Association, known as the North Central Dental Society, Inc. and are composed of the following counties:  Wabash, Grant, Howard, Miami, Cass, eastern half of Pulaski, Elkhart, Kosciusko, St. Joseph, Marshall, Fulton, and Starke, excepting the city of North Judson. The city of Ligonier of Noble County shall be in the North Central Dental Society, Inc. 

2023-2024 NCDS Executive Board 

Willard, Alex.jpg

Alec Willard, DDS      



Jeni Heselbarth, DDS

President Elect

Sridhar Meda, DDS

Past President 

Craig Wisler, DDS


Untitled design_edited.jpg

Kirstina Gratz, DDS

At Large Board Member

dr leighty.jpg

Bennett Hollar, DDS

At Large Board Member

Lorraine Celis, DDS


Chad Leighty, DDS

ADA 7th District Trustee

2023 IDA House of Delegate Members

Lorraine Celis, DDS - Trustee

Paul Glass, DDS- Delegate

Sridhar Meda, DDS-Delegate

Jeni Heselbarth, DDS- Delegate

Mara Catey-Williams, DDS- Delegate

Alec Willard, DDS - Delegate

Branko Alavanja, DDS, MSD-Delegate

Bennett Hollar, DDS- Delegate

Steve Hollar, DDS - Delegate

Joseph Cochran, DDS- Alternate Delegate

Kaveri Gandhi, DDS- Alternate Delegate

Kirstina Gratz, DDS - Alternate Delegate

Julie Plagens, DDS - Alternate Delegate

Daron Sheline, DDS - Alternate Delegate

Bruce Watkins, DDS - Alternate Delegate

Craig Wisler, DDS-  Alternate Delegate

Steve Zent, DDS-  Alternate Delegate

2022 ADA House of Delegate Members

Chad Leighty, DDS - 7th District Trustee

Steve Hollar, DDS

Lorraine Celis, DDS 

Daron Sheline, DDS 

Our members have a long history of dedicated, hard-working leaders at not only the component level, but also at the State and National levels. If you have an interest to join our leadership, please contact the business office for more information.

bottom of page